Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7
Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Dates:
1739-1993
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.085
Scope and Contents
This collection contains correspondence, photos, and certificate of completion for Stanley Farnum while he was a student of the Army Specialized Training Program held at the College of William and Mary from 1943-1944. The correspondence is made up of Mr. Farnum's letters home to his parents about the Training Program and his experiences there. The photographs are of Stanley Farnum, his wife, and other cadets outside their barracks on campus.
Dates:
1943-1944; Majority of material found in 1943-1944
Collection
Identifier: UA 210
Scope and Contents
This collection includes invitations, material about the Queen's Guard and ROTC, and other publications from the Department of Military Science and other military-related bodies at the College of William and Mary. The collection also includes material related to the Student Army Training Corps stationed on campus during World War I, activities of other units during World War II, and the US Coast Guard Auxiliary.
Dates:
1918-2011
Collection
Identifier: MS 00278
Scope and Contents
Amelia "Jeb" Jastrebski's W&M College Scrapbook, 1936-1940
"Scraps" by Charles S. Perkins, Jr., 1937-1939 - assorted ticket stubs, playbills, etc.
"The War Years" scrapbook by Charles S. Perkins, Jr., 1944-1945 - primarily WWII memorabilia with some post-war work-related correspondence
File of related clipppings, photos, etc.
Dates:
1936-1945
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.055
Scope and Contents
This collection includes material gathered by then William and Mary student Eleanor Harvey related to the christening of the SS William and Mary Victory on April 20, 1945. Photographs, news clippings, scrapbook, and the wooden chest holding the broken champagne bottle used in the launch are available. Miss Harvey was the sponsor at the launch and Edith Harwood was the maid of honor.A photo of the champagne bottle can be seen on Flickr:...
Dates:
1945
Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 R54
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1800-1901, of and relating to John Hipkins and John Hipkins Bernard (mostly accounts); of and relating to members of the Hipkins, Bernard and Robb families; and relating to the Hipkins-Bernard-Robb home "Rose Hill," Caroline County, Va. (later renamed "Gay Mont") and to Bernard's lands in Alabama, Texas and Arkansas. Includes diaries, correspondence, poems, accounts and account books of women (Elizabeth Hipkins, Jane Gay Robertson Bernard, and Helen Struan Bernard Robb); and legal...
Dates:
1665-2001; Majority of material found in 1850-1950
Collection
Identifier: UA 43
Scope and Contents
The bulk of the University Archives Oral History Collection consists of transcripts and recordings of oral history interviews conducted as a part of various projects at the College of William and Mary with administrators, faculty, students, and alumni. The specific projects include the College's oral history program from the 1970s, an oral history program sponsored by the University Archives beginning in the 2000s, "Stony the Road We Trod," and the Stephens Project. The...
Dates:
1959-2018 and undated
